Starting a tea blog

It is a late decision of mine to start a tea (and related) blog. I have been drinking tea intensively, mostly Japanese tea (日本茶, Nihoncha), for the past three years. Not quite the connoisseur yet, still far from it, but I have come to a point where I consider drinking tea a serious subject worth further exploration and study.

With that in mind, I may go for a tea course one of these days. Maybe sometime next year in Singapore.

I am also keen to start a collection of tea wares from Japan, particularly tea bowls, but I am rather constrained, budget-wise, right now. Hopefully, I will get to do it someday. Those ceramic bowls are really fascinating, especially Raku-yaki and Shino-yaki.

Meanwhile, I might not be blogging too much. Do expect the occasional random updates for now.

-Mei

 

Leave a Reply

